R.I.P.

I don’t think there is a Michael Jackson song that I don’t love .. but one of my favorites is Man in the Mirror:

“I’m starting with the man in the mirror

I’m asking him to change his ways

And no message could have been any clearer

If you wanna make the world a better place

Take a look at yourself, and then make a change”

 

Always a good message.

May he rest in peace.

7 Responses to “R.I.P.”

  1. That’s one of my favorites, too. What a life he lived, and what incredible contributions he made to music.

  2. Great song. I think this man is responsible for taking music to the level of Entertainment. He was a musical artist, performer and entertainer. I was shock when I hear the news this morning.
    His music will live forever

  3. The entire Thriller album is my favorite!

  4. Nice tribute to Michael Jackson. Fitting image – somehow.

  5. I agree, His music will last forever.

  6. a favorite of mine as well…love the lyrics with your image!

  7. elk: they did seem appropriate

    a. jarrett: most definitely!

    marcie: thanks

    ww: mine too!!! (I really need to download from iTunes)

    liss: I think you are right, no wonder he is beloved 🙂

    gayle: so very true

Leave a Reply

