painting without painting

while wandering along the river in Iowa City, I had the brilliant (or so I thought anyway) idea of using the sunlight to attempt to take a photo that looked like a painting, or maybe a charcoal sketch

I think that I may have succeeded

9 Responses to “painting without painting”

  1. I think you did. It definitely has charcoal or pencil sketch feel to it. It’s fun to play and experiment with the camera, isn’t it? šŸ™‚

  2. i really like this, lib. i’m glad there’s a person in it, to really anchor the feeling. at least for me. hope you’re doing well!
    ~ann b.

  3. It’s lovely. I first thought it was a snow scene for your winiter. What a clever idea.
    Love it.

  4. It does look like a sketch. Very much.

  5. This is beautiful Elizabeth!

  6. Oh, yes, you did succeed! I thought it was a painting. Very nice!

  7. really a wonderful mood to this Elizabeth ~

  8. thanks, all ! I’m glad you enjoyed it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

