and two became one

I realize that I rarely post people photos, but I thought I’d make an exception. I know that at least a few of my readers were around my house when some of my siblings were little – and I thought it would be fun to see my youngest brother ‘all growed up’. Actually, the fact that Joe is married is still rather puzzling to me. When I moved out west, he wasn’t even in high school! Ok, so that was nine years ago, but I don’t feel like I’ve aged a bit.

17 Responses to “and two became one”

  1. gorgeous flowers!

  2. Wow he looks so young. This must mean you mustn’t look a day over 22.

    Isn’t it funny how we never think of ourselves aging. We still feel the same person we were 10 or 20 years ago but our bodies just have a few more dints and scratches on them

  3. yay, thanks for sharing. I haven’t aged a bit either!

  4. he looks shell-shocked.

  5. I looked at this photo and immediately invented dialogue for it. Several versions fit; I wonder what the conversation really was? Joe sure has grown from the boy I still picture him to be. And I think that he looks a lot like you, Lib. I’m glad you shared!

  6. a tender moment on a very special day…

    we older sisters never age!!

  7. elk: so true!

    nora: I don’t see it, but I think he’s a cutie, so thanks! πŸ˜‰

    ann: I can see where a wedding would do that to someone, LOL

    jen: of course you haven’t!!!

    liss: it is funny! I only realize it when I’m watching others age around me .. wonder why they don’t stay the same too! πŸ˜‰

    jan: no surprise that you noticed the flowers! πŸ™‚

  8. They both look so shy and I am picturing her saying, “honey, are you okay?” Or maybe she’s just cold. It’s a capture to cherish, E.

  9. He looks like you. πŸ™‚
    Lovely photo!

  10. toni: I rather like not knowing! It’s fun to think of stories ..

    leanne: thanks!

  11. Looks like she is trying to talk him into it.

  12. Cute couple and picture. I still think it’s odd when I remember something very vividly and it was 11 or 12 years ago already. And to think I felt like I knew it all then!

  13. but the fact is, is that you have aged:)…..and you do realize that 1994 wasn’t yesterday πŸ™‚

  14. cbd: maybe!

    julie: you mean we didn’t know it all then? LOL

    helen: you mean ’95, right? and I still say that I haven’t aged a bit. after all .. you don’t remember living with me so you are not the best judge! πŸ˜‰

  15. This photo tweaked my heart and made me smile. What a sweet shot!

  16. They look so cute – like she’s trying to convince him because he’s unsure!

    Great capture.

  17. kym/aj: thanks!

Leave a Reply

