wednesdays are for weimaraners

I know, I know. You only love me for my puppy. It’s all right. I love him too. But you already knew that.

We hiked to the top of Multnomah Falls the other weekend. I was lagging behind as always. Since Atlas wasn’t attached to me, he had to keep stopping to make sure I hadn’t left him. When I realized how cute he looked while looking over the switch backs for me, I lagged behind even further. Clearly he did not think that plan through.

Sit back and watch the Pet Parade!

19 Responses to “wednesdays are for weimaraners”

  1. I love this shot, E! Atlas just has to make sure his mommy is okay! πŸ™‚

  2. I can almost hear him saying “Where are you? Hurry up!”

  3. jerry: that’s pretty much what he’s always saying, LOL. πŸ˜‰

    toni: true, and ever so sweet of him. it’s just funny – and not always convenient for the person holding his leash since he is liable to RUN BACK when he realizes that I’m not right by his side. πŸ˜‰

  4. What a beautiful place! And your younger sisters have grown up so much! I forget that happens when I don’t see people for a while.

  5. atlas the sweet protector …doing his job so well…what a stunning photo of him!

  6. oh darling Atlas! and to think i misspelled the name of your noble breed. weimaraner wednesdays will become a favorite day! wish i could share a picture of my love, Zeke, with you, but i’m not set up for that yet. he looks like Benjie only he’s black & white… like he’s wearing a tuxedo. we walk, but not in the gorgeous areas you have. today it’s misting rain and i love it.

  7. Look at his expression! Love it!

  8. So cute, that he worries about you.

  9. liss: I think he’s worried about himself; I’m a proven food source. πŸ˜‰

    leanne: I love it too. But then, you already knew that. πŸ™‚

    tammy: I’d love to see a photo someday! He sounds like a cutie.

    elk: thanks! I need to remember to visit the Pet Parade today!

    becca: I forget that too. πŸ˜‰

  10. cute… I think that I would like to go on a hike with you guys…

  11. Elizabeth, Atlas is so cute! I love the sweet look on his face! Thank you for joining the Pet Parade!

  12. They are so in tune with their people.
    What a handsome, caring dude!

  13. julie: anytime!

    gayle: thank you for hosting it!

    jennifer: they are – I love that about them.

  14. oh elizabeth, this is my favourite dog!! i have always wanted weimaraner. thanks for reading my charley story. i know what you mean. my son keeps telling me that he wants to take charley back to school with him next year. i don’t think so. i actually told him i would die. lol.

  15. OMG!!!!!!! I love love love weimeraners. They are such wonderful wonderful dogs. I have two as patients and I adore both of them. It is such a joy to see them grow up and I have been fortunate to see two of them do so. Your boy is incredibly handsome and this is a terrific picture of and adventurer. Thanks for sharing it! PS I love your title.

  16. Oh, he is a handsome chap! That’s a great picture.

  17. Weimaraners are the coolest colour — they look like milk chocolate mixed with silver πŸ™‚

    That shot of Atlas is great πŸ™‚

    Kelly @ DesignTies

  18. My gosh. The coloring and quality of this photo is just AWESOME!

  19. lori: thanks so much! I’d love two myself .. πŸ™‚

    sunnymama: thanks!

    designties: now I want chocolate, LOL

    julie: thanks!

Leave a Reply

