five senses friday, take 3

it’s five senses friday again! don’t forget to visit abby try again for more.

sight: pink and white blossoms blowing in the wind

smell: rubber – my old wellies needed replacing

taste: Honest Tea’s Pomegranate Red with Goji Berry – I stocked up, why doesn’t all tea taste like this?!

sound: Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good” – I have it on an endless repeat

touch: the hard feel of asphalt and the soft, spongy feel of grass and mud against my tennis shoes as I play keep-away with the pup all around the park

6 Responses to “five senses friday, take 3”

  1. sight: blue skies out my office window. Yay!!

    smell: the peppermint candy I just ate.

    taste: the peppermint candy I just ate. 🙂

    sound: some obnoxious country music station playing on the office radio.

    touch: the feel of the keyboard as I type these words.

    I love your five-senses friday posts. 😀

  2. Great “senses” post. Nina…..I have not listened in a long time….nice reminder.

  3. Oh my goodness!
    That tea sound SO GOOD!
    I have to get some 🙂
    Thanks for playing, happy weekend!

  4. great descriptive writing; I love the five senses approach to blogging!

  5. THe more I look at this picture the more I like it….

  6. julie: that’s how I feel about it too. 🙂

    lecia: thanks – I do too!

    abby: it is. I do not normally like tea, even iced tea, but I love this.

    simplyblogged: I need to check out her other songs, I think.

    toni: mmmmmmm .. peppermint candy. 🙂 I like your list too!

Leave a Reply

