no. 6

my response to the sixth challenge from The Four

an interpretation for the quote:

“a small thing, singing…”

– Theodore Roethke

15 Responses to “no. 6”

  1. I’ve been silently checking out your blog lately (duh, I always do)- enjoying all the photos. I haven’t had much to say except “I love it”, over and over. Same with this photo- I love it- but this time I’ll actually say it. 😀

  2. You kind of wonder what they’re thinking (kids brains vs. adults)! How fun. Love the photo.

  3. I like your interpretation, E. Love the shot!

  4. Love the perspective of this picture. My camara has been sitting still for way too long.

  5. oh how special this is…..

  6. I can hear the waves. Beautiful and calming.

  7. beautiful. peaceful. thank you. 🙂

  8. What a wonderful interpretation. I can hear the song!!!

  9. This is so lovely. I feel like I’m there.

  10. amy: you were once 🙂

    marcie: thanks!

    maya: you’re welcome. I am guessing you are very busy unpacking still – so peace is good.

    Se’Lah: they really are. the sound of the waves or surf is one of my favorite sounds.

    elk: thanks

    lynn: pull it out!!!

    toni: I can’t wait to see yours. 🙂

    julie: I do wonder!

    laura: heh .. I feel the same way on many photo blogs .. I don’t want to count the number of times I’ve used the words beautiful or gorgeous, LOL.

  11. Love this interpretation! It definitely draws me in – I can definitely hear them “singing”.

  12. yes

    ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    yes:)

    *beaming*

  13. gkp: they were!

    maddie: awwwww, thanks 🙂

  14. This is a wonderful shot that leave me feeling warm.

  15. immediately I thought of the water singing over the sand, the sound of silt … beautiful photo

Leave a Reply

