no. 5

my response to the fifth challenge from The Four

an interpretation for the quote:

“To regard the imagination as metaphysics is to think of it as part of life, and to think of it as part of life is to realize the extent of artifice. We live in the mind.”

– Wallace Stevens

10 Responses to “no. 5”

  1. Fantastic piece of grafitti. Looks like the imagination of a child’s mind. Excellent!

  2. Excellent response, E! So much better than mine. That is some really cool graffiti.

  3. that’s a chicken! with a blue mohawk! awesome choice 🙂 i love the portland written in the corner.
    xo

  4. My goodness, where would we be without imagination….. the randomness of imagery here, does indeed represent to me a snapshot of the mind, of imagination, the things we store, the possessions we keep.

    A superb capture, Elizabeth

  5. Fan-freaking-tastic!!! Such a colorful wall. I love stuff like that.

  6. just checking in to make sure you got my e-mail about sunday. i know you look here even if you don’t necessarily find an e-mail buried in your in-box 🙂
    xo

  7. Hi, Robin. I just saw it! I’ll miss you – but take lots of ocean pictures. 🙂

  8. ww: me too. I am a sucker for graffiti in every shape, color, and size.

    ews: where would we be without it. so very true.

    lecia: thanks!

    robin: I missed the blue mohawk! Awesome!

    toni: I loved your response. It was beautiful and perfectly apt.

    marcie: it really does!

  9. Love this photo – I wouldn’t mind grafitti too much if it were all as interesting and imaginative as this and not some moron’s declaration that he and some girl are “4 eva”, which is the standard we get around here.

Leave a Reply

