yay !

My sister Helen is coming for a visit in a few weeks! On Saturday, I told her about my latest house decorating projects and mentioned that she would have to check them out the next time she was here. She said, “Well, buy me a ticket. My spring break [from high school] is in April.” Ticket prices were good, and I am agreeable, so she is coming. Yay!

What are you excited about lately?

22 Responses to “yay !”

  1. That the weekend is only five days away? Kidding! My son is getting married this summer – I’m pretty excited about that!

  2. What a wonderful image!!! Excited about the coming of spring. It just can’t come soon enough!

  3. Yay! Have fun with Helen. πŸ™‚ I’m excited about finding out where I matched for my psychiatry residency on Thursday. And I’m excited about my Medicine and Narrative 4 week course during April – we read one book per week and meet twice a week for discussions and do our own writing. I plan on spending the entire month of April at the Java House.

  4. i’m excited about spring! and about our new house. closing is on friday and we move in on saturday. i’m also excited about the closing and moving in being over! πŸ™‚

    other than that, i’m excited about learning all about my new community and taking lots of pictures, as usual.

  5. First, I love the photo- LOVE it!
    Second, if I knew it were so easy to come visit you, I so would have jump at the chance long ago!!! πŸ˜€

  6. I am honored to have a post about me……and balloons!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  7. How fun! If you buy me a ticket I’ll come visit you too. LOL!

  8. Me too!!!!!

  9. laura/becca/jen: you gals crack me up! I told her that it’s her graduation present. And also that she’ll be at Atlas’ beck-and-call. πŸ˜‰ But if I could buy you all tickets, I would! πŸ™‚

  10. I’m excited that my Naturalized husband is going to be a University student. I always wanted a boyfriend in college, but different emphasis on the ‘in’ and ‘college’. Oh, technically he’s not my boyfriend, but I am still THRILLED!

  11. We’re having a big year: Cory will get his fire science degree in May. We have a vacation booked for a week in July. We have a weekend-away wedding in August. He’s got a extracation weekend, and a week-long fire academy training. Now…I just have to work something in that’s just for me…that would be truly exciting!

  12. I just realized you asked a question. I’m excited that it’s warming up finally and Pete is at Menard’s right now buying sprinklers so we can take another stab at seeding our lawn. Oh and it’s less than a month til we’ll be on the Gulf Coast on vacation.

  13. toni: that’s great! congrats to him!

    marcie: hear, hear

    amy: I’m excited about that too! I think I want to start Med School; I could use a month at the coffee house. πŸ˜‰

    maya: that is exciting! I can’t wait to see photos of your new neighborhood!

    helen: I was going to post a photo of you but didn’t really have any from December. You should be grateful πŸ˜‰

  14. jen: oh, that is just fantastic! a) that he’s starting uni and b) that you’re getting your wish, albeit belatedly. perhaps you should’ve phrased your wish as “during college”, LOL

    leanne: wow, that is a lot to be excited for. Fire science sounds very appropriate! I didn’t realize it was a degree.

    becca: it’ll be here before you know it – spring and the Gulf πŸ™‚

  15. I’m excited about the warmer weather and exploring new places!

  16. That’ll be fun for you both! πŸ™‚ I am excited to start training for a sprint triathlon and to pull out my SLR camera again for the first time in a year!

  17. lauren: like the tide pool?! that’s great!

    julie: oh, wow – both are very exciting! I hope you share your photos! πŸ™‚

  18. have a wonderful time preparing for her visit…I just got home from seeing my college age daughter in her element ~always a fun time~ ELK…exciterd to sleep in my own bed tonight!

  19. elk: enjoy your sleep! I’m glad you had a fun visit. πŸ™‚

  20. oh great news elizabeth! i would love to begin meeting your family! does this mean you will not be at the meet-up on saturday of that Helen will be accompanying you πŸ˜‰

  21. Spring Break!!!!!!!!!! I have 9 more marvelous days to spend with my daughter and my husband in the evenings. Yahoo!! Have fun with Helen.

  22. robin: that one, no. if we have one while she’s here – maybe!

    relyn: ENJOY them!

Leave a Reply

