no. 4

my response to the fourth challenge from The Four

an interpretation for the quote:

“Tell me how many beads there are

 In a silver chain

 Of evening rain,

 Unravelled from the tumbling main,

 And threading the eye of a yellow star:

 So many times do I love again.”

– Thomas Lovell Beddoes

13 Responses to “no. 4”

  1. Beautiful interpretation, E.

  2. oh

    my

    gooodness

    that is

    glorious

    unravelling

    compelling

    igniting

    and

    sensual

    very very sensual…

  3. “finding beauty in the ordinary” — your tag-line is made manifest here! This is lovely!

  4. I love this swirling beauty of a picture 🙂

  5. i really enjoy this one. very sinuous.

  6. toni: thanks, I loved yours!

    maddie: the same is true of your comment!

    sumedh/rhayne/ann: thanks!

  7. So beautiful – this is a beautiful interpretation! ~love~

  8. My eyes and mind immediately suggested the curved form of a sidewinder snake, crossing the golden sands. A really neat interpretation. A lovely photograph, with superb perspective and composition, Elizabeth

  9. This is a marvelous picture and a wonderful response to The Four. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog to visit Christina. I am so glad to have a chance to discover your lovely space. It’s so nice to “meet” you.

  10. relyn: thanks! I was happy to discover your blog; I will be back. 🙂

    ews: I am extraordinarily pleased that it was not a sidewinder, I must confess. 🙂

    gkp: thanks!

  11. I think Maddie sumed this pohoto up beautifully

    Wonderful capture Elizabeth, it is really fitting to the challenge

  12. Wonderful interpretation. Love the simplicity of the image..and how it draws your eye.

  13. i clapped my hands when i saw your photo, it is pure poetry, love!!

Leave a Reply

