where soul meets body

I am refreshed, renewed, and whole

14 Responses to “where soul meets body”

  1. Almost like two oceans. Very ethereal.

    Chris

  2. thanks, Chris. I finally figured out that you have a blog, btw. gorgeous photos – I will be visiting! 🙂

  3. i can feel it–love this photo

  4. You really take lovely photos. This one is like walking into an angel’s wing–soft, white, cool yet welcoming.

  5. Gorgeous! I have a coffe mug that I got several years ago. This photo reminds me of the inscription on the mug: “I come to the sea to breath.”

  6. As always: LOVE it. 🙂

  7. Such a beautiful metaphor!!! Love how blue meets blue.

  8. like a painting ~glad you enjoyed!
    ELK

  9. This is stunning. I can hear the tide moving in and pulling out, like breath. Thank you.

  10. For some reason, this picture brought tears to my eyes. It’s beautiful- so serene. Despite the worries about the economy and the anxiety that many are feeling, the tide still comes in…. and the tide still goes out. It’s kind of comforting!

  11. I love the 3D feel to this shot with the sky and the reflection in the sore line. I want to stroll along this beach and become one with nature and myself. 🙂

  12. liss: come visit!

    julie m: I’m glad it touched you.

    elizabeth: beautiful description, thank you!

    elk: very much so

    holly: thank you

    marcie: a song lyric brought it to mind 🙂

    laura: I’m glad!

    toni: oooooooh .. that quote sounds familiar. Was it by Mary Ann Engelbright (or something like that?)

    kym: it does make me think of angels now .. another good title. 🙂

    jen: glad

Leave a Reply

