you spin my head right round, right round

I was just about to delete this photo, thinking it was rubbish, when I opened it up. I love it!

This is what you get when you combine a slow shutter speed and the sidewalk. I was using my point-and-shoot camera. It was early evening but my flash was turned off so I noticed that the shutter was staying open longer than usual. I thought it would be fun to click the shutter and then swirl my camera around in the air.

Β 

[title lyrics courtesy of Flo Rida]

17 Responses to “you spin my head right round, right round”

  1. Very cool.

    Chris

  2. This reminds me of the spirographs that I used to play with as a kid. It’s a fun image!

  3. Crap. Now I’ll have that song stuck in my head for days.
    Kidding! Well, not really- it will be stuck in my head, but I love the post! πŸ˜€

  4. baby right round, like a record baby, right round – right round

    I thought it was a rug, until you put that song into my head…earworming

  5. I think I’m gonna be sick…..dizzy…….BLECK! haha Experiments are fun πŸ™‚

  6. A wonderfully ‘happy accident’. Love the abstractness of the image!

  7. So creative! I love it – so glad that you didn’t delete it.

    When I scroll down on this image, it actually looks like it is moving! Nice effect!

  8. i thought it was a close up of Atlas fur …happy accident…great tune…old!

  9. I love that you can see the rocks that make up the sidewalk. πŸ™‚

  10. That is neat! I’m also going to be humming that song tonight…

  11. julie: I’ve been singing it since I posted the blog, so you’re not alone πŸ™‚

    leanne: I know!

    elk: it would be neat if his fur had all those colors!

    gkp: I tried that, but then I got dizzy. πŸ˜‰

    marcie: a happy accident, for sure

    ww: turn the “page”!

    toni: thanks!

    MaryAnn: earworming – I love that word!

    laura: it’s stuck in mine too ..

    maya: thanks!

    kym: I don’t know what a spirograph is! I’ll have to look it up.

    chris: thanks!

  12. Wow this really worked. Well done

  13. thanks, liss!

  14. You brought this pix and now you got everyone spinning round like…..well this time its more like a shutter speed on the sidewalk.aint it

  15. Song is rip off of work done in the 80’s.

Leave a Reply

