slightly imperfect

but still beautiful

12 Responses to “slightly imperfect”

  1. I think that Daisy is me. Seriously.

  2. then you should know that you made me stop in my tracks and snap photo after photo, regardless of the people wondering what I was doing 🙂

  3. Even more beautiful in their imperfection!! Stunning color!!!

  4. Now that I re-read that, it sounds a bit vain. Sorry, I didn’t mean it that way. 🙂

  5. so true
    ……….
    so wonderful
    ….
    ELK

  6. Pretty! My favorite flowers- even with a couple petals missing! 🙂

  7. leanne: I didn’t think it sounded vain. I knew what you meant. 🙂

  8. It is our imperfections that make us unique!

  9. gabrielle: very true!

    laura jean: they are one of my favorites too

    elk: 🙂

    marcie: yes. I do not consider myself a pink person, but I am really loving pink flowers lately.

  10. For some reason this photo reminds me of synchronized swimmers leaping one after the other sideways into the pool. somehow the curved line the flowers make creates movement. Also maybe the crop so that we don’t see the end of the petals on the lower left help. Maybe its the colors that blend so nicely together that make me like it…Excellent photo.

  11. A beautiful capture, E. I love the imperfections, as GKP said, it is what makes us unique.

  12. toni: it really is

    kym: I totally see the synchronized swimmers now! Thanks for that image!

Leave a Reply

