why I love my dog, reason #1001

I had a 7 a.m. meeting this morning so I got up at 6 (earlier than usual) in order to have enough time to feed the pup and take him for a walk. We had walked maybe 20 feet (him trailing along behind me – most unusual) when he stopped and sat down on the sidewalk. I looked at him and said, “Well, where do you want to go?” He turned around and ran home. I opened the door and he ran inside, ran upstairs, and jumped back into bed. So, I had time to start my day with yoga – a most lovely treat. Isn’t he a sweetheart?!

21 Responses to “why I love my dog, reason #1001”

  1. Does he need the bow on his head so you can find him inside? As he blends in with the colour of the carpet.

    I like the look on his face … his not all that impressed

  2. oh tell him he is so handsome..and so good to you!

  3. Wow, what a sweetheart! Tucker does that sometimes too; I let him out thinking he must need to go out and he just stares at me from behind the slider door. So I open the door and he comes running back inside and back to his favorite lounging place.

  4. What a handsome fellow! Makes my heart race. He looks like a love and it’s great you two are so attached. Visit me at http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com for a dog’s eye view of the world (and some laughs)

  5. He’s a very kind..sensitive..intuitive pup – one that puts other’s needs above his own! Wonderful image…and glad you got a good grounding start to your day!!!

  6. Okay, I tease you about your pup love, but I have to say, TRULY, you two have an amazing relationship! I love it!

  7. He is seriously the best dog evar!

  8. I need to inject a little of Atlas into Buddy and Buster. Your pup is the best. Mine eat phones. πŸ˜‰

  9. toni: never fear, Atlas ate his share of things-that-dogs-shouldn’t-eat too, back in his younger years. I had lots of funny stories .. πŸ™‚

  10. What a delightful story! I can’t imagine Lily doing that (maybe cause she’s still a pup) and am smiling silly just thinking about it…

  11. Thanks so much for your tips on moving an anxious dog!! I will definitely do the walk idea, and also try to get as much of the stuff over to the new place as possible before moving my doggies. Your dog is beautiful!

  12. Ha! Yes that is wonderful! I wish my daughter would to that!

  13. Oh, I love your doggie too. Give him a tummy rub from auntie, christina : )

  14. You’re so kind, Atlas. I love this picture, it made me giggle.

  15. Ha ha You see, they let us know what they really want. What a beauty

  16. I have to tell you, I got completely thrown off when you said you have a meeting at 7am. Wayyyyy too early !

    I do hope you gave the doggie a big treat though. :O)

  17. Awwww, Atlas looks just deer in that bow. This was a cute description of the beginning of your day.

    Now, Elizabeth, I am concerned with what you mentioned at my blog in your comments. A badge appears when you open my blog? I have no idea what this means and it’s freaking me out. What does the badge look like/say? Could you possibly get a screen print of it and email it to me? No one else has mentioned this, but that doesn’t mean it hasn’t happened to others who visit my blog.

    I really want to get to the bottom of this, and hopefully with your help I will be able to solve it. Thank you so much for mentioning it! Get back to me please.

  18. lydia: atlas might not agree, LOL

    lauren: I agree, much too early! Ummmm .. not sure about the treat. I’ll give him one today to make up for it. πŸ™‚

    ews: they do! nice when it aligns with what I want. tee-hee

    leanne: it made me giggle too. Poor Atlas, not so giggly about it.

    christina: I did, he appreciated that more than the bow πŸ˜‰

    gabrielle: maybe if you whisper the suggestion in her ear while she’s sleeping πŸ˜‰

    mandy: good luck!

    elizabeth: Atlas is almost 6, so maybe someday Lily will do that too!

  19. ww: yes, he is (not that I’m biased or anything πŸ˜‰

    becca: πŸ™‚

    laura jean: I am lucky

    marcie: he is intuitive – I am slowly realizing just how much

    sandy: thanks!

    holly: maybe it’s a “the grass is always greener” thing?

    elk: he is a good pup

    liss: I think the lack of lighting changed the color of the carpet a bit, it is not really that brown ..

  20. He’s adorable!! I love his fur.. he looks so velvety and his eyes are so soulful.
    My dog loves to go for walks but he loves his home and the people who live in it the most.

Leave a Reply

