i feel the love

 “Love .. It surrounds every being and extends slowly to embrace all that shall be.”

– Kahlil Gibran

 

“My heart is burning with love. All can see this flame. My heart is pulsing with passion, like waves on an ocean. My friends have become strangers and I’m surrounded by enemies. But I’m free as the wind, no longer hurt by those who approach me. I’m at home, wherever I am. And in the room of lovers I can see with closed eyes the beauty that dances. Behind the veils intoxicated with love, I too dance the rhythm of this moving world. I have lost my senses in this world of lovers.”

– Rumi

11 Responses to “i feel the love”

  1. Great quote, E! It is fun playing with Photoshop, isn’t it. You should try turning the leaves red or pink. 😉

  2. Wonderful image. Love your processing. FUN!!!!

  3. Great quotes. Happy Valentine’s Day to you…thank you for all your love these past months. XOXO

  4. Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Atlas. 🙂 Especially from the kitties, who have been loving their huggy-buddies lately. Ty was even cuddling it the other evening.

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day! ❤ …I wonder if that’s turn into a heart if it remain a dumb < and 3. I’m hoping for a heart. 🙂

  6. Bummer. Hope your day is full of love anyway!!!

  7. that is one LOVEly photo Elizabeth!

  8. cute shot. sending love your way 🙂

  9. i often lose myself in Kalil’s words on love.

  10. lauren: me too!

    simplifylearning: I can lose myself in all his words.

    liss: back at ‘ya

    elk: thanks!

    laura: it was

    amy: yay – I’m still glad they loved their presents!

    leanne: and thanks for yours!

    marcie: thanks

    toni: I don’t know how! I thought about it, but wasn’t quite sure how to even try.

Leave a Reply

