no. 2

“ducks, white leaves, the air of Lisbon ..

(ships)”

– Maria Soldadeira

This quote for the second challenge from The Four has been rolling around in my head for a while now, with little inspiration forthcoming. But I was glancing through an open photo album this evening and saw the above photo. At that moment, I heard a faint whisper of the quote in the air. And yet I cannot explain why.

13 Responses to “no. 2”

  1. Very nice interpretation, E. You and Robin are going to inspire me to find something as well.

  2. I dont know where this shot was taken but I am imagining myself in the Greek islands somewhere. (Am I desperate for a holiday?)

  3. Love the intersecting shapes. Really interesting compositoin.

  4. this is such a creamy color with the different textures it is a gem…

  5. I can see it, clear as day!

  6. It whispered to you… beautifully. : )

  7. I have to say, I wondered what I would see when I saw the title of your post, No. 2.
    (Something left over from Atlas?)

  8. I know nothing of composition, but I love this photo. šŸ™‚

  9. Hey! You’re noticing, too!!

    I hear it echoing in the corridor……

  10. Such a lovely balance in this frame with the curves and straight lines. Nice!

  11. Love, love, love this interpretation! It fits the quote so well.

    The curves and lines are definitely speaking to me.

  12. oh i hear it too … beautiful šŸ™‚

  13. thanks, all! šŸ™‚

    toni: did you ever post an interpretation? I don’t remember one!

    liss: it was in a museum in Lima, Peru

Leave a Reply

