big foot

This photo cracks me up. Last week, we woke up one morning to find snow on the ground and in the air. [And today, I went for a long walk in the sun with just a sweatshirt on.] I let Atlas run around and explore while I stood in the doorway and took photos.

I stared and stared and stared at this footprint and the ones near it, trying to figure out when the size of Atlas’ feet had changed. I did not remember his footprints ever being so large before. Finally, I gave up – I figured that maybe my memory was just fuzzy.

It was only when I looked at the photo on my computer screen that I realized the problem – it was two footprints, not one! How funny.

7 Responses to “big foot”

  1. That was too funny! You crack me up. πŸ˜€ Even though this is actually two feet, they are still big!

  2. You’re Silly Sausage. Funny that you thought Atlas had the footprint of a Yeti but the body of a dog.

  3. LOL! I love your title for this post! This footprint does look huge at first glance!

  4. tee hee hee:) gosh i hope he is feeling better! tonsillitis? only such a good partner as you would be so observant and persistent in your observation to the vet. good for you!
    p.s. your site has been open in my dashboard for 2 days in order to remind me to stop by and see you. i am so terribly behind 😦 rest assured i think about you and the boy often though.
    xo

  5. Lol! What a good one…there are just those times when the brain is not engaged in gear properly..blame it on the cold πŸ™‚

  6. howard: yes, the cold, that’s it. πŸ˜‰

    robin: we think about you too!

    laura: πŸ™‚

    gabrielle: I know!

    liss: maybe I was still asleep. πŸ˜‰

    toni: now I’m wondering if they are bigger on-screen than they were in the snow. But that can’t be, can it?

Leave a Reply

