from here to eternity

When I am giving myself reiki, I often enter a state of meditation. [Truth be told, it’s usually deeper than I am able to go when I am actually trying to meditate.] Last night, during my reiki session, I lost my sense of I and became one with an infinite, black, starry universe. It was incredible. The tears were rolling down my cheeks and I wanted the moment to last forever.

Of course, it didn’t. It stopped as soon as I started thinking, “This must be what I’ve read about! I wonder what I did “right” this time? How do I get into this state again?” Sheesh .. Clearly I am a master at living in the moment.

11 Responses to “from here to eternity”

  1. I am so happy for you that you had that moment. There is nothing better than having total peace. I have a lot more to say on the subject, but I’ve been planning such a blog entry on the subject…I’m sure you’ll bump into it someday. I need reiki in my life.

  2. Too much thinking always seems to be such a killjoy…reading how you had reached such a wonderful state makes me want to get back into meditation and hopefully in time experience such bliss ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Exquisite photo! The browns are beautiful and hard to photograph so richly!

    And I’ve had the same darn thing happen. I’ll be in bliss, one with nature and then I’ll be thinking about how wonderful it is that I am one with nature and then…I’m not one with anything but my own idiocy.

  4. That is great, I hope you can go back there again.

    I think too much I can not imagine what it feels like to not have your head racing at 100 miles per hour. Sounds wonderful.

  5. Perfectly simple. Love this image!!! And – that you can do Reiki to youself is awesome!!!! Enjoy the moment!!!

  6. a master at being human is what i would say ๐Ÿ™‚ that is a wonderful image elizabeth!
    xo

  7. Wow! Now that is some interesting news……

    lovely detail in the image also…makes me shiver…

  8. that’s awesome! something similar happened to me – i was running (as a punishment for being too loud when i was in high school) and i got my second wind and felt like i could run forever. when i was told to stop running to let them catch up with me, i lost it. stank. never had that feeling since.

  9. it will happen again and you will be ready for it…now that leaf is surreal!

  10. hey… you got there! how awesome is that?!

Leave a Reply

