on the wings of change

oh, happy happy day

“Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.”

– Barack Obama

13 Responses to “on the wings of change”

  1. Ooh… you got an invite?! Neat… we must not have donated quite enough.. πŸ™‚ I’m so excited for tomorrow… I was looking at pictures on the NYTimes website that people had sent in about the inauguration, and they were incredibly moving.

  2. amy: it was a fun piece of mail. But now I’m wishing that I saved it. Oh well .. I figured I’d have better luck holding onto a photo, rather than the piece of paper. I did like how it said that if you couldn’t make it to the inauguration, to consider being a part of the event by finding a service opportunity on MLK Day. That, I thought, was wonderful. πŸ™‚

  3. Now how cool is that? You got an invite! I’m with Amy, must not have donated enough. πŸ˜€ Tomorrow is an exciting day!!

  4. We finally breathe a sigh of relief and hope that some sense of normality and perspective will at long last return to the Whitehouse. We watch from across the pond with hope and fingers crossed.

    Neat shot, by the way

  5. I guess we’re all thinking alike. This is such a momentous and exciting day!!!

  6. I love the photo- even though it reminds me of a wedding invite. πŸ˜€

    I wish Obama the best of luck taking on this country- yikes- I wouldn’t want that job! I am looking forward to some good changes!

  7. I love the photo. I love our new president. Here’s to the future!

  8. I went to my unfortunately scheduled dental cleaning early today in hopes Pam would see me early. She did. I got home one minute before the swearing in, and watched with great joy and amazement as BHO became Mr President. Pardon me, my eyes are hot. πŸ™‚

  9. I brought my laptop in to work so that I could watch it streaming online. I was thinking ahead of time, so I had busy work to do that didn’t require much attention. Woot, Woot!! Let’s celebrate!!!

  10. This day is just one thrill after another. Am so happy and proud to be an American, on the brink of a new era with a smart, compassionate president.

  11. Hey E – I’m giving you an award – check it out! πŸ˜€

  12. What an amazing day! Crazy DOF!

  13. toni: it was exciting!

    EWS: we hope so too!

    marcie: very momentous; I’m glad I got to see it!

    laura: LOL, though they are making a commitment to the country, so I suppose it’s appropriate in that sense

    leanne: here, here! *raises a glass*

    jen: I’m glad you made it home in time to watch.

    ww: woot woot! I hope you celebrated!

    pp: me too πŸ™‚

    toni: THANKS !! very honored am I

    MaryAnn: I was sitting at eye-level and didn’t want to get up above it

Leave a Reply

