I tot I saw a putty tat

Atlas is a hit at his regular vet’s office. Why? He is just crazy about cats. Apparently he’s not crazy in the usual wild crazy bouncy way. He’s crazy in the stand stock still and stare for hours way. They keep the cats they are currently boarding near the front of the office so everyone can enjoy watching them. Including Atlas.

I still remember the time he had an extra dose of anesthesia during a dental cleaning. When he walked by the cages on the way out, I could tell that he wanted to stand there and watch them, but his legs just wouldn’t cooperate. He would stand, then sway, then start to sink to the floor half-asleep – then try to pull himself up again so he could stare with bleary eyes.

Maybe someday he can have a cat of his very own.

14 Responses to “I tot I saw a putty tat”

  1. LOL!!! That’s hilarious. A cat of his very own. LOL. Funny stuff.

  2. such a sweet heart with huge paws!

  3. The world would be happier if we were all like Atlas. See? Some dogs love cats. Secure, confident, loved dogs. πŸ™‚

  4. Atlas looks kind of human in this photo. I don’t know why but the shot reminded me of a father looking in on his newborn at the hospital. You know how they always show that in the movies or a doctor looking in on his patients.

  5. Atlas looks so elegant and calm. What a beauty. Makes me miss having pets!

  6. That’s funny. πŸ˜€ Atlas is such a sweetie. Buddy loves cats, too. He loves to chase them and harass them and chase them and… I don’t think he’d hurt one, he just wants to play.

  7. I love this, it’s funny and great. A real piece of animal photojournalism πŸ™‚
    Atlas looks like he a good cat owner.

    Did your neighbours cat ever come home?

  8. Awww! Atlas needs a kitty- just look at him!!!

  9. Great perspective on this shot! I think you should start a new blog just for Atlas πŸ˜‰

  10. Hilarious and heart warming. He is something else!

  11. Oh poor Atlas needs a kitty friend! My Tucker and Lucy are best friends. They absolutely LOVE to snuggle together in the morning. It is waaaaay too adorable!

  12. holly/laura: I’m trying! I have to get rid of my cat allergies first. Until they’re gone, it’s me or a kitty. πŸ˜‰

    MaryAnn: isn’t he. πŸ™‚

    WW:I certainly have enough photo/stories for one!

    liss: she did not. We think an owl picked her up. There are some large owls that live in the nearby park, and she was smaller. 😦

    toni: that’s what he wants too

    julie: LOL, that’s because you can’t see the quiver in his tail!

    OFG: it totally does!

    leanne: well, to be fair, he loves them because he spent the first 6 months of his life with cats – cats who lived with a houseful of weims so were very tolerant πŸ™‚

    elk: πŸ™‚

    mindijo: that’s exactly what it would be though! It would be his cat, not mine. πŸ˜‰

  13. ohhh- I love this one!

  14. he is so alert! and taaalllll. how wonderfully and uniquely atlas. what a love he is!

Leave a Reply

