twilight magic

evening shadows fall

a wistful melancholy

day turns into night

14 Responses to “twilight magic”

  1. A beautifully presented Triptych. The simplicty and beauty of Mother nature perfectly captured. Movement, gentle rythmic swaying in those limb-like branches

  2. I like this series. Is the middle photo displayed sideways?

  3. ofg: no. It looked just like that, the branch sticking out and the wispy tendrils. That’s why I had to try to capture it. πŸ™‚

    ews: thanks!

  4. Haiku with Photos

    Words mingled with images

    Two times as much work;>

  5. Really wonderful, Eliz, and a great idea. I have several that I’ve been holding off posting, because I already posted a few similar, but this is a great idea.

  6. tree branches and sky ~always an inspiration

  7. I have always thought twilight makes for some of the best photographs, and you proved it! πŸ™‚

  8. These are very wistful. I love them.

  9. I thought of you today. Scratch that. I wished I was you today. I was driving along and I saw a bare tree next to a building with winter cold exhaust coming from it’s chimney. In the bare tree was a blackbird. If I was Libby, I’d have captured it forever on film and filed in in the “outdoors” file or something. I love your photos.

  10. It’s amazing and wonderful that the seasons bring different colours to the sky. My twilight is much more vibrant at the moment but no more beautiful than your twilight. It is nice you appreciate the beauty you have currently.

  11. Weird….I swear I didn’t copy off of you! haha

    Wicked cool triptych!

  12. ditto to leanne’s post. i love your pictures,too. πŸ™‚

  13. kym: πŸ™‚

    toni: I know .. I contemplated posting them separately, but they were a series, and wanted to be seen together.

    elk: so true

    laura: the colors are always so beautiful

    amy: yes, wistful is the word that came to mind immediately!

    leanne: well, the truth is that I probably wouldn’t have had my camera either!

  14. liss: I did love your twilight photos too. You’re right, the colors were more vibrant

    ww: ha ha – maybe I copied you!

    cyndi: thanks!

Leave a Reply

