looking back

It seems a fitting time to see how I did with my goals for 2008.

: nurture my creativity – DONE

: take photos daily – I didn’t pull out my camera every day, but I pulled it out more often than not

: find a good doggy chiropractor – DONE (and what a blessing this has been)

: keep a gratitude journal – well, I kept an actual journal for about two weeks, but I sent prayers of gratitude up almost daily

: live simply – DONE

: learn my way around photoshop – I’m calling this DONE (I definitely learned more, but I don’t know if I will ever “learn my way” around it completely)

: pay off my car loan – DONE

: hike dog mountain – nope

: create an inspiration board or mini-book – DONE

: take a usability or writing class (or both) – DONE

: be good to the pup – I tried, and I imagine he’d call this DONE

 

Now I need to figure out my goals for 2009.

12 Responses to “looking back”

  1. Well done, you!! (Yes, pun intended.) 🙂 That is pretty dang impressive to have completed the majority of your goals. That’s a good idea to develop a goal list for the year of things that are doable, but not yet done. BTW, love your photo.

  2. That is an impressive list of accomplishments! Also impressive is the fact that you managed to live simply and find a good doggy chiropractor in the same year.. 😉 Seriously, though, it is wonderful how you dote on that doggy.

  3. toni: heh. I like goals. 🙂 Though I recognize that these were not all measurable, which is one of the definitions of a good goal. Oh well ..

    amy: yeah, the implied contradiction amuses me. 🙂 However, simplicity means something different to everyone. To me, it means spending less time and money on things that aren’t important or don’t align with my values, so that I can spend more time and money on the things that are and do – and the pup’s health is very important to me. I would rather spend the money on a chiro visit so he can hike with me than on ‘stuff’ that I don’t need.

  4. That is a LOT of goals accomplished- way to go! I don’t know how you could possibly come up with more for this year- sounds like you have your life down pat! 🙂

  5. the pipes remind me of the goddess with more than two arms, and I don’t really know if goddess is the proper term…
    thanks for sharing your accomplishments!

  6. I think you have done an awsome job at acheving your set goals.
    Are you going to share your new goals with us.

    I think you may just inspire me to set a few goals of my own for 2009.

  7. Impressive! Good for you for getting so much ‘done’ off your list!!!

  8. Well done, friend, well done. 🙂

  9. Wow- I’m impressed. Not to speak for your dog as well, but I would say he looks pretty content in his pictures!

  10. laura: there is always room for improvement. Funny, though, the list seems short to me, LOL.

    jen: I know there are Hindu goddesses with many arms, but I’m guessing you’re referring to someone else. I think I know who you mean; I can picture her – but for the life of me cannot think of what myth she belongs to.

    liss: see my next post. I had to come up with some first. 🙂

    marcie/leanne: thanks 🙂

    julie: he does, doesn’t he. 🙂

  11. This should definitely be one to print and frame…….so surreal….it looks like a painting to me!

    p.s. I’ve missed you….sorry I haven’t been around enough 😦

  12. look at you! very good indeed! but i didn’t know you were supposed to report back on your progress…..i need to think about that. do i still have time to rework my little red manifesto? it is nerve wracking to imagine getting all that accomplished.
    but you know what? i am already making progress! i have been buzzing right along…a list has helped.
    the photo? like jessica i love it’s oddness and wonderfully mauve smear of colors.

Leave a Reply

