why yes, it’s weimaraner wednesday

“Sure, I’ll sit and po .. is that butter?!”

Atlas is easily distracted by butter and cheese. I guess I should have taken the photo before I started making my grilled cheese sandwich.

15 Responses to “why yes, it’s weimaraner wednesday”

  1. Sounds like something my B-boys would do. πŸ˜‰

  2. Cute shot! I love the colors and composition. I’m sticking with the day name in the post title this week….looks as tho you’re doing that today as well. πŸ™‚

  3. This is just PRECIOUS! Love your Weimaraner Wednesday! Aren’t these dogs just a HOOT?! Our Jewels is ALL ABOUT HER FOOD, and she expects to be fed SOMETHING everytime we come out the door. πŸ˜‰ So spoiled!

    I just finished downloading some of my pics of Jewels to flickr, if you’d like to see another spoiled, easily sidetracked pup!

    Here’s the link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/thekreativelife/

    Thanks so much for sharing and visiting my blog!

  4. Did someone say grilled cheese??

    I like the way his head is tilted , it’s like he is thinking “Is she going to give some to me”

  5. Atlas is such a pretty color! And I had no idea that dogs (some of them) like butter and cheese.

  6. oh how I have missed seeing this handsome boy! we made baked potatoes last evening and Sam gets peeved if we do not give him the skins!!

  7. I love butter and cheese too. Atlas must take after his aunt. πŸ™‚

  8. amy: atlas says, “yes. please come get me and I will live with you and kitties and butter and cheese forever.”

  9. Atlas could live with us if he didn’t mind Ty bossing him around… she’s a doggie dominatrix. πŸ™‚

  10. and he’s a doggy submissive, LOL. They’d be a perfect match. πŸ˜‰

  11. toni: I’m sure they would!

    becca: only on the occasional Wednesday πŸ™‚

    kyla: she sounds very much like Atlas! I checked out her photos; she is ADORABLE.

    liss: he’s actually getting ready to see if his tongue can reach anything good, LOL

    amy i: I think most dogs like butter, not sure about cheese though

    elk: oooooh, Atlas has never had a baked potato skin! I shan’t mention Sam’s luck to him. πŸ˜‰

  12. He is so very sweet. Love the anticipatory curious expression on his face.

  13. Awwwwwwwww precious face!!

  14. atlas is distracted by all things that start with the letter F. and A and B and C ad infinitum that has to do with treats. i once saw him take a near dive headlong into an icy pond just to steal the white bread from the mouth of a baby duck. he is the weimaraner wednesday king!
    xo

  15. marcie: he knows I’ll give in, LOL

    lauren: very much so

    robin: I forgot about that! He is treat-crazy, LOL

Leave a Reply

