the family that plays together

My parents’ house and my grandparents’ house are full of games and a lot of time is spent enjoying them. It is usually a hilarious event. Some people forget what team they’re on so they shout out answers for the opposing teams. Some people like to shout out answers even when it’s not their team’s turn (confession: one of them is me).

I pulled out my camera during a game of Taboo. Can you tell by the expressions that someone is helping the wrong team?

16 Responses to “the family that plays together”

  1. I love Taboo! I got it for N&H last year for Christmas and they paired up and E paired up with me and we had a blast! I need to get some games to keep at home. I love that smug expression!

  2. That’s a fantastic picture. I absolutely love it.

  3. Too funny! Taboo is such a fun game. What a great way to hang out with family.

  4. i’ve really been enjoying your posts from your time in the U.P. Home is always with us, hey? (as they say “hey” up there šŸ™‚

  5. Oh goodness… this picture made me giggle.

  6. how funny ~even better in b/w…who won?

  7. Ha ha That’s how families should be. A terrific photograph and post.

  8. Family life is crucial to one’s health.

    You two seem to have a lot of connection going on there

  9. Look! A picture of people! I love all your pictures, Libby. šŸ™‚ I also love Taboo. I wanted to play it at Christmas, but my mom doesn’t have it anymore. I love playing games! Thanks for sharing this…

  10. leanne: LOL, I figured it would be a nice change. I have lots of good shots from Christmas, but know most of the people in them wouldn’t want to find themselves on the internet. šŸ™‚

    elk: I’m not sure, though I know it wasn’t my team. šŸ™‚

  11. toni: they are fun to have on hand!

    mindijo: I’m glad you liked it!

    MaryAnn: it is, as is Catchphrase (a faster paced Taboo).

    jen: that it is. But I won’t say “eh”. šŸ˜‰

    julie: I giggle whenever I look at it.

    EWS: thanks!

    roentarre: hmmmm .. good point, though I hadn’t realized until now that he was looking at me. Maybe he was chuckling at my picture taking instead, LOL

  12. Family games are so much fun. Christmas day I went into my mums neighbours to wish them a merry christmas while they were in the middle of one of their christmas games. They invited me to join in and I had a ball.

  13. ho fun to see some of your family!! i grew up playing games so i have very fond memories of family time doing this! is that your dad? and brother? oh..maybe you don’t have a brother. i forget.

    xox

  14. liss: oh, how fun!

    robin: yes, it’s my dad and my brother (I have three of them) šŸ™‚

  15. Looking at this picture reminds me that I think your dad resembles SO strongly the ficticious character (the “train master” or whatever his title is) Tom Hanks plays on the Polar Express.

  16. holly: I will have to watch the movie now!

Leave a Reply

