x marks the spot

I bet you thought I was going to post a beautiful shot of my neighborhood covered in a thick blanket of snow.

Well, this is my neighborhood.

And there is a thick blanket of snow.

Tee-hee.

19 Responses to “x marks the spot”

  1. hmm.. so Atlas is a “he”, and a three-legged-dog.. :o)

  2. Where is his back left leg?!

    Poor guy….is nothing sacred? 😉

  3. his other leg is there. you can see a bit of his foot behind his left front leg.

    heh. it’s his own fault. I was about to take a great shot and then he lifted his leg, silly goof. 🙂

  4. And the thick blanket of snow is yellow?? 😛 It’s been snowing here since last night – sometimes big fluffy flakes, then so small you wonder if it has stopped, but it hasn’t. Buddy is loving it, but Buster is not. He’d normally play catch outside forever, if I’d let him, but after five minutes he’s ready to go back in the house. Poor little guy. Atlas doesn’t look like the snow bothers him at all.

  5. Next time I’m considering launching into a snow angel, I’ll think of this ha ha

    And what a beautiful dog

  6. He even looks elegant taking a whiz.

  7. I wanted to know if he can write his name 🙂
    Do his feet get cold in the snow. I am thinking he needs a pair of doggie boots.

  8. Great way to start the morning… I had a the best laugh. THanks.

  9. LOL! Merry Christmas, Atlas!

  10. i keep wondering, what is the man ray connection?

  11. jen: that was a mistake – thanks for catching it! I checked the wrong box .. I use that one when I’ve posed Atlas in William Wegman style. 🙂 [Wegman’s first model was named Man Ray and his second was Fay.]

  12. Before I looked closely (just my first itty bitty glance), I thought… “oh, she took a picture of a doe!” LOL…

  13. toni: he didn’t mind it, as long as he was off-leash in the woods and could hunt for squirrels. Otherwise, he did not like it at all. 🙂 Stay safe up there!

    EWS: I should remember that too – but yet I never do, LOL.

    kym: I’m sure he’d appreciate the compliment. 🙂

    liss: I bought him boots, but they were too big so I have to return them. But oh, he did NOT like them at all.

    ww: 🙂

  14. laura: LOL

    MaryAnn: I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

    leanne: Merry Christmas to you too!

    holly: I think there actually are deer in there! I wish I’d run into one someday.

  15. our children and pets are so unpredictable and funny (usually without trying to be funny at all). it makes for some great shots. i got a good kick out of this.
    your traveling practice resembles mine. i’m always the girl with the biggest carry-on i can get on board. i have to keep my mind off the fact that i’m flying. LOL. i hope your flight goes smoothly and you have a safe trip home.
    merry Christmas and a happy new year filled with many blessings.
    Sandra

  16. Hee hee…. poor Atlas.. living in our family means no privacy. 🙂

  17. sandra: they really are. 🙂 Great minds think alike! I figure it makes me less cross when flights are delayed, etc. 🙂 I hope you had a wonderful Christmas too!

    amy: LOL, so true.

Leave a Reply

