love is in the air – and the sound of tubas

On Saturday, I met Robin in Pioneer Square for Tuba Christmas. As I was walking from the parking garage to the square with Atlas, I realized something: it was the first time he had been downtown since we moved to Oregon. I really must remedy that. While he is more of a country dog than a city dog, it’s still fun for him. There is lots to sniff (I think we stopped at every single garbage bin) and there are lots of people to love him. Anyway, the wind was biting and a cold rain was falling, but it was still fun. I will go again, though more for the people-watching than the concert itself. There were lots of colorful costumes. I, on the other hand, was very practically dressed (as was Atlas), which you will see if you check out Robin’s photos of the afternoon.

10 Responses to “love is in the air – and the sound of tubas”

  1. Robins photos were great, as are these. I really loved the one of Atlas and the Great Dane – he looked as big as a horse!!

  2. j: it was fun

    toni: I know!!! Atlas looked small next to him, and Atlas never looks small!

  3. I see that you love animals. If you want to add free daily funny animal picture to your blog click on my name.

  4. There is always great energy when crowds gather… except maybe for a riot.

    Looks like a fabulous afternoon.

  5. looks like you guys had a great time despite the weather. i would have been bundled up also. it was 27 degrees here yesterday and i can say that i am NOT used to that. Brr! LOL
    Sandra

  6. What a wonderful event!!!! Love the energy and color.

  7. I dont get downtown very often either, I alway enjoy it when I do. Christmas events are alway fun no matter what the weather.

  8. DOG love: I do love animals. 🙂

    MaryAnn: it was – fabulous but cold.

    sandra: I think it was about that temp today too. I look like a walking snowman when I leave the house, LOL.

    marcie: it’s hard to complain about the rain when it resulted in the fabulous green ponchos. 🙂

    liss: they really are. Is your weather warming up yet?!

  9. isn’t that cool how we each had out own perspective to capture that day! i never noticed this love fest aspect! look at all that lime green plastic 🙂

Leave a Reply

