light as art

say you’re out for an evening walk

say you took along your camera

say there’s a definite chill to the air

say you’re trying to get a photo of your neighbor’s Christmas lights

say your hands are too cold to hold the camera still

there is only one thing to do

move your hands!

14 Responses to “light as art”

  1. say you post the photo
    say it’s pretty cool πŸ™‚

  2. say what Teresa said.
    say it’s really, really cool.

  3. what an artist behind the lens…marvelous post!

  4. This may be my absolute favorite of your photos!

  5. These conditions I just love! You just never know the outcome! So very cool!

  6. Brilliant… the black framing pulls everything in so perfectly.

  7. this is cool. did you move your head too, or only your hands? we photogs like all the technical info

  8. looks like threads. So pretty! I find it easy to keep looking at this photo–it’s electric! πŸ™‚

  9. Yep, that’s what I would do! πŸ˜€

  10. Ah, man! Now you go and post a picture of lights that is cooler than my picture of lights. Gee thanks. I do (grudgingly) love it though, it reminds me of a rug or blanket.

  11. mindijo: LOL. Clearly we all have our own taste since I actually like yours more. πŸ™‚

    sharyn: for this one, I did not because I wasn’t looking through the lens at all. I held the camera at chest-level, pointed it towards the doorway, focused (on what, I did not know, LOL), pressed the shutter, and moved the camera to the right.

  12. ha ha! i took a picture similar to this, except i was in the car. πŸ™‚

  13. very cool indeed.
    Sandra

  14. holly: great minds think alike!

    maya: that would’ve been nice – I wouldn’t have had to even move my hands. πŸ™‚

    all: I’m glad you enjoyed it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

