holiday in motion

the older I get, the faster my life seems to spin

and this time of year is no exception

12 Responses to “holiday in motion”

  1. Instant reaction, a reindeer opening it’s Christmas prezzie!

    The blurred motion really works to great effect, I hope that wasn’t a delicate gift in there ha ha

  2. though in this case, the reindeer was opening *my* Christmas present. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, I was just going to say Atlas was opening his present early, but I guess he’s opening yours!

  4. How many layers of wrapping paper does it take to keep a gift safe from Atlas??

    No argument here about life spinning by to fast. I don’t know where this year went; it makes me feel like I have achieved anything. Just anther year older and nothing has changed.

  5. atlas and elizabeth so very talented and giver of smiles ~thanks!

  6. Love the blulrr…
    FUN!!!

  7. what did you have in there that Atlas wanted? pate?
    ~ann b.

  8. Makes me so dizzy! πŸ™‚ I kind of wish my life were flying by- it seems to be a stand-still right now. Bummer, dude.

  9. Aw, Atlas really gets into the holiday spirit. This is a great shot and your phrase fits perfectly. Just today I was wondering when life got this out of control. I honestly do not remember my parents going around in such a whir. Before the big-box home stores came into being, thus making everyone think they needed to be in a constant state of home/garden improvement; before gift-giving was considered a form of personal artistic expression instead of a token from the heart, under which certain expectations/deadlines must be met; before holiday home decorating involved much more than a string of lights across the porch; before “hostess gifts” were a societal requirement, thus making multiple invitations all the more hectic; before the smorgasboard of technological goodies vying for our attention, thus negating any possibility of an evening of conversation among family members……
    come to think of it, no wonder I don’t remember my parents living in a blurrrr; they didn’t live now!

  10. My weimaraner Max would unwrap every present under the tree in the hopes that it was for him.
    I imagined him saying, “Pajamas? What am I supposed to do with these?”

  11. toni: yes, no wrapped gifts for him this year. πŸ™‚

    liss: I’m not sure any amount would help, LOL. He is very clever. πŸ™‚

    elk: thanks

    marcie: it seemed to work, he is usually very blur-inducing πŸ™‚

    MaryAnn: I think he heard you!

    ann: probably nothing particularly dog-appealing – he just likes to make sure.

    laura: enjoy it while you can. πŸ™‚

    lydia: your post just made me tired out! That is a perfect description. No wonder I avoid most of that. πŸ™‚

    bridget: your comment made me laugh for days – every time I thought about it! It’s exactly what Atlas thinks most of the time too, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

