I say tomato, you say tomahto

Your winter may be white and cold and snowy.

My winter is green and cold and rainy.

It takes all kinds.

20 Responses to “I say tomato, you say tomahto”

  1. Cool photo! And, yes, my winter is white and cold and snowy. This year anyway. Maybe next year I’ll be putting up Christmas lights on my cactus in my front yard! 🙂 Haha.

  2. My winter is definitely cold, white and snowy- it’s been really cold, lately. I think I’d prefer green, cold and rainy- you don’t have to shovel rain. :o) (Though I didn’t mind the couple of winters I spent in Colorado and Wyoming, either- it’s cold and snowy, but also very sunny.)

  3. Awesome photo of Atlas. I love floppy ears. Buddy’s are nice and floppy, too, and go flying when he runs. My winter is just cold and dreary so far. I guess it did rain a little bit this weekend.

  4. looks very tudor….here comes the hunting hound!

  5. Love the mist and the spring in his step…our winter at the moment is white(ish) and cold and sleety….I’m very thankful for my warm cozy house.

  6. what a truly happy photo ~Atlas was enjoying himself in that shot!

    I’m with you on the yard lights …tooo much …the star is an old iron, rusty one..heavy

  7. Awesome picture!! Love it! That could be the cover of a book.

  8. I love that picture too, although it looks cold and wet like that leaf one last week! Alas, it is winter. Sigh. Mine is quite snowy. I’ll try to post new pictures of it tomorrow. 🙂

  9. And the next shot will be the lens pointed at the sky after impact, yes? Ha ha

    Great image, love the full gallop mode captured. Our winters are usually mild, miserable and overcast, the days of snow at Christmas have long gone it seems, and now the white stuff lightly dusts us over in about Feb/March.

  10. I love the fog in this photo and of course Atlas bounding down the path.

    Your winter may be cold, but my summer is cold and I have the heater on now. I cant wait for my warm weather to show up. I feel like I am going to miss out on summer at this rate.

  11. Looks perfect!

  12. Oh, and how come your grass looks like carpet?

  13. floog: LOL, I had that impact once. The lens would’ve gone bye-bye. 🙂

    leanne: it’s a nearby park – perfectly manicured. 😉

  14. Here I am, patting my leg and calling Atlas!

  15. Wowzers, that is so very snow-less! We have been blasted with even more ALLLL week long.. I’ve gotta post some new pics soon… at least you don’t have to worry about getting stuck in your driveway like I did today.

  16. wet, cold and rainy here, too. But your area looks so very English–all the lines so clean.

    Lovely photo. It looks like something from a high fashion photo shoot. But then Atlas almost always looks so elegant.

  17. laura: ooooh – I like that idea!

    amy i: very true, no shoveling is required. Though occasionally I have to defrost my car windows (I am lazy and use the wipers 😉

    toni: floppy flying dog ears are the best.

    ann: good thing there are no rabbits in the park. 🙂

    becca: that is one thing about snowy weather – it’s perfect for making you appreciate the warm cozy house.

    elk: neat – it was so pretty.

    teresa: thanks!

  18. liss: where is your summer?! that seems so odd.

    angela: thanks

    MaryAnn: he’s coming! Be careful what you call for, LOL

    holly: I can’t wait to see them! I am enjoying them very much from afar. 😉

    kym: it’s funny. He does look high-fashion, but he does not behave high-fashion – at all. 🙂

  19. I miss the snow *thismuch* at this time of year. And then I remember how ridiculously cold it was shoveling the car out in the morning, and I don’t mind so much the rain 😉

  20. christine: I don’t really miss it at all. 🙂 I like the fact that I can drive to it, if I really want to see it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

