giving thanks

for a year of blessings

may you and yours have a wonderful day of thanksgiving

15 Responses to “giving thanks”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you, too!

  2. Thanks for giving us this wonderful splash of living color! Just what the doctor ordered in November.

  3. One pie is done, the other one is baking and so it the bread. With any luck I’ll be in bed in 30 minutes. 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving, Elizabeth!!

  4. I hope you had a lovely thanks giving.

  5. What a lovely flower… Happy Thanksgiving to you too.

  6. Happy Thanksgiving to you and Atlas, Lib. 🙂 Enjoy your stuffing.

  7. elizabeth this is such a pretty picture. and the others from the walk all came out so perfect when i see them displayed with your words! i hope you have a good day today sharing your gratitude and strength with those who really need it. you are a good and generous person. kiss the boy for me!
    xo

  8. Happy Thanksgiving, Libby. You are one thing on my list of thankful for this year; I appreciate your perspective and kindness. The world could use more of you. XOXO

  9. How lovely and windswept! I hope your day was as lovely as your photo. Happy Thanksgiving.

  10. I hope that you had a fantastic day, Elizabeth.

  11. oh, i was at a craft fair today at the rosza, and this photographer had the best picture ever of a flower….if you could take it for me, i would be so excited, but i don’t know how to describe what it looked like…i really wanted to get it, but ’tis the season to be buying things for others, not yourself:)

  12. how can I take it for you if you can’t tell me what it looks like?! silly girl. I guess you can try to describe it or draw it when I’m there.

  13. julie: thanks, I did.

    kym: it was lovely, thanks. Happy Thanksgiving!

    leanne: I am touched, thanks.

    robin: I tried to give him a kiss, but he was surprisingly ungrateful. 😉

    amy: it was very yummy. I’m hoping they have “leftovers” tomorrow.

  14. becca: thanks!

    jen: exactly. I do love that we have flowers in winter. 🙂

    toni: I hope you enjoyed the bread and pie!

    liss: I did, thanks!

    MaryAnn: it’s not quite as colorful as your flower photo, but I do like it. 🙂

  15. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving yourself!

Leave a Reply

