a flash of unexpected light

I almost never use a flash. When I shoot in automatic mode, however, it always shows up uninvited. I usually delete those photos, but I rather liked the blues in this one.

8 Responses to “a flash of unexpected light”

  1. The photo is great… good contrast & colors. The trees almost look like they got caught… I’m not a big flash fan either… I recently got a Puffer (pop-up flash diffuser) & like it. It really softens the flash.

  2. I love your photo, great contrast of light and dark, and very nicely composed. A very pretty scenic shot. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I am glad you just didn’t just skip of this one and delete it.

  4. and past the trees it highlights the blue/black water with the reflection of the pines .

  5. I like it! I don’t generally like the flash either – it is usually too harsh, but it works here. 🙂

  6. I think the light in this picture is you!

  7. MaryAnn: the Puffer sounds neat!
    denise: thanks
    liss: me too
    elk: I liked that part too .. the blue/black water – and the reflections
    toni: that’s it – it is usually harsh, or else it changes the coloring
    lauren: thanks
    leanne: it was – quite literally, heh 🙂

Leave a Reply

