coming out of the mist

I don’t mind telling you that I have been in the grip of an odd mood these last few days. I could tell that there was something I needed to release, but I could not figure out what it was. I just was not myself and reiki wasn’t helping at all. Well, no doubt it was, but it was working much too slowly in my opinion.

Since I couldn’t sleep last night, I wandered around on the internet – and came across a sound healing meditation. When sobs came to my throat as soon as I heard the sample play, I downloaded an hour-long meditation from iTunes immediately. I have never been able to meditate successfully but that hour went by like it was mere seconds.Β After very little sleep, I jumped out of bed this morning at 8, feeling like I was a new person. And whatever it was that needed to be released is finally gone forever.

19 Responses to “coming out of the mist”

  1. For real? Name of the meditation, please!!! I have never been able to meditate either- my mind doesn’t know how to slow down. But I still try. I am glad you woke refreshed- a wonderful feeling, right? Also, gorgeous photograph.

  2. for real. I bought her Songs of Spirit “album”. I won’t tell you what I saw during the meditation, because it feels like it would take away from it slightly, but it was very powerful and uplifting. πŸ™‚

  3. nice picture! really well done!

  4. your title made me think that you may have had a BigFoot sighting… glad to hear you are feeling lifted

  5. That’s a really lovely capture, Elizabeth. I’m glad the mediation worked for you.

  6. olivier: thanks!
    MaryAnn: no Bigfoot, thankfully. I’m not sure I could stand the shock. πŸ˜‰
    toni: me too πŸ™‚

  7. oh sweetheart i am glad you feel better… i am bringing you cookies today but i’m afraid they won’t do as much for you as meditation. πŸ™‚

    that is a STUNNING photo and location.. are we going there perhaps???!!!

  8. Stunning. Like seeing the forest thru the trees??? Love this!

  9. You know, I wish we could go back and edit our comments. Meditation. Meditation. Not mediation. I’m glad you knew what I was talking about. πŸ˜‰

  10. I am glad you are feeling better!

  11. Yay for feeling great!
    I think this is my favorite photo of yours so far.. love it!

  12. I am now seeing the forest from the trees so to speak…glad you are better~

  13. leanne: I agree – yay!

    robin: I am enjoying some more of your cookies for my dinner – thanks! πŸ™‚

    marcie: exactly!

    toni: I knew what you meant. In fact, it made me re-read my post and I had used mediation in one instance too. [I fixed it πŸ˜‰

    holly: thanks

    julie: I’m not sure it’s my favorite, but I do like it.

    ELK: perfectly phrased

  14. Awesome shot!!! Glad you’re doing better :o)

  15. diane: thanks!
    ww: me too πŸ™‚

  16. ooo…all the elements of a good shot here…leading line, portrait shot to show the height of the trees, mist to show the coolness of the area (early morning?) and the right amount of cropping to really show what you what us to see. WOW!

  17. thanks! It was late morning, I think; the sun was relatively high in the sky.

Leave a Reply

