a secret garden

Whenever I see this photo, I think of The Secret Garden, a story about three children who discover a hidden garden.

Doesn’t it look like there could be a garden hidden behind the ivy?

In reality, it is a parking deck.

This is one of those moments when fantasy trumps reality.

9 Responses to “a secret garden”

  1. Love all that pink! I agree with you. A garden is totally conceivable. I’d never thought it was a parking deck.

  2. Colours in autum sure look good πŸ™‚ I too would never haver thought that it was a parking deck…a good example of nature taking over the urban landscape and softening the hard concrete jungle.

  3. I can see why. And no joke, I actually saw the ‘secret garden’ that inspired the book in England. I can see the resemblance.

    J

    http://adventuresinvoluntarysimplicity.blogspot.com/

  4. I love the leaves. I’ll pretend it’s a garden rather than a parking garage. πŸ™‚

  5. … and put in a parking lot….. sing with me.

    Secret Garden indeed. Lovely colors & crawliness (I know, not a word:)

  6. MaryAnn: oh – that would’ve been a perfect title! πŸ™‚

  7. Reality can never trump fantasy, at least when we’re talking parking decks and secret gardens. πŸ˜‰ That’s a wonderful image, E!!

  8. morningjoy: I know! I love how the vines are adding an element of beauty.

    howard: the power of nature ..

    jack: OHHHHH! I didn’t know you could visit it! If only I had known that 10 years ago.

    amy: good idea πŸ™‚

    toni: true, secret gardens are much better. πŸ™‚

  9. Ah, the allure of the secret parking deck.

Leave a Reply

