weimaraner wednesday

I love this photo. I have a few others where Atlas is in focus, but they just weren’t right. This one seems to capture what it’s like to watch a dog in his element. For Atlas, this is the woods, particularly when there are squirrels to be chased.

I do wonder what the squirrels think when they see a dog hunting them while his jaws are firmly locked around a stuffed toy squirrel (the stuffed squirrel usually comes along on our noon walk). Are they worried? Or are they laughing? I guess I’ll never know.

9 Responses to “weimaraner wednesday”

  1. That’s funny, because I thought: maybe that’s how the squirrels see Atlas. Unless they have really good eyesight, that is. Some animals do not.

  2. Ooooh – I wonder if that’s true! Dang, I wish I could talk to squirrels and find out.

  3. I was dropping off Buster at the vet yesterday morning to finish up his shots (the first owner didn’t finish the series and we had to start over). In the parking lot waiting to go in was another car and in the back seat was a weimaraner pup. I immediately thought of Atlas. This pup was so cute! I could just picture Atlas at that age – adorable.

  4. very handsome dog and I like this photo very much.
    thank you for visiting my blog and leaving the thoughtful comments on my daughters work.
    i look forward to visiting your blog again

  5. Not sure if I would be apart of the Atlas fan club if I were a squirrel.
    Do the squirrels run and hide or do they watch and stare from a safe distance?

  6. I love this photo… I feel like I’m there.

  7. I don’t know what the other shots look like, but I love the blur here. It’s different.

  8. they look dreamy when blurred ~ I like the orange/brown contrast of the background

  9. toni: I hope Buster didn’t mind the shots too much! Weimaraner puppies are adorable. Whenever I see one, I want to take it home with me.

    syw: thanks! I did love your daughter’s photo. It suited the poem well and was gorgeous.

    liss: they tease him, and will run if he gets within a foot (if I’m attached) or when he runs toward them (if he’s free). 🙂

    amy: but you can be. Remember my explanation – there is no time .. LOL

    ww: they’re very similar, he’s just sharper

    ELK: I liked the background too! I really lucked out!

Leave a Reply

