a winged migration

Apparently my neighborhood lies directly in the path of birds migrating south for the winter. It is amazing. Whenever they fly past, I have to stop whatever I am doing and watch until they’re gone.

5 Responses to “a winged migration”

  1. Very nice shot, Elizabeth. I like how you composed it.

  2. elizabeth this picture gets me all riled up because i have spied several local ponds that i want to visit before the autumn leaves fall completely. i know where the ducks and geese are…everywhere! and i can so relate to the need to s-t-o-p and listen as they move overhead. i don’t know that we live that close to one another but it is nice to know we hear the same music πŸ™‚

  3. Please be cautious. I was over at Mom’s the other day and some migrating birds left their calling card on my right shoulder.

  4. toni: thanks

    ww: πŸ™‚

    robin bird: I just love it – the whoosh as they fly past.

    jen: oh, that reminds me of a funny story or two .. must remember to tell you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

