it’s all in your perspective

for example

you see a dog

I see love and laughter and loyalty, all wrapped up in a brown furry package

14 Responses to “it’s all in your perspective”

  1. Hi Elizabeth, beautiful photo of your dog, and a very inspiring blog. Always so much to discover on WordPress (I haven’t been here long) and so it’s a pleasure discovering your little ‘corner’. I’m going to put you on my blog roll. Happy adventures!

  2. You comment is very true. Even the most technically average photo can still have an amazing impact emotionally on its beholder, be it of a person, pet or place that we hold dear to our hearts.
    What I see, when I look at the photos you take of Atlas is β€œcompanionship”.

  3. So true! A very astute observation, my dear.

  4. He looks like he’s contemplating something! LOL adorable photo.

  5. He is such a beautiful doggie!

  6. bubble above his head: “of course I am the center of attention”

    J

    http://adventuresinvoluntarysimplicity.blogspot.com/

  7. He’s kinda like my baby…. he got ya where he wants ya… πŸ™‚

  8. Clearly, you love your dog. I can see why.

  9. Hey there Eliz – I’m back online finally…scrolled back a little ways in your blog and read your sad news…I truly am sorry to hear about Altas’s condition….knowing how much he means to you. I hope he has many many years ahead of him…

  10. I see love there. And a king on his throne, ruling his kingdom. That would be you, BTW. πŸ™‚

  11. toni: it’s funny because it’s true. After all, that used to be my bed, LOL, until it was usurped

    becca: thanks! I hope so too but, if not, I think we’ll both have enjoyed the years we did have – and that’s the most important thing. πŸ™‚

  12. oh no elizabeth i don’t see a dog. I see a brilliant Phi Beta Kappa from Stanford wearing an exquisite full length sable fur coat. King of Kings!

  13. hilary: thanks! I’m glad you commented so I could find your blog. πŸ™‚

    liss: that is so true, since the photographer also remembers the moment itself, and the connection with the subject.

    ww/lauren/holly/mindijo: πŸ™‚

    jack: of course he is. I mean, he’s only the cutest doggy ever. And clearly I am a very unbiased judge. πŸ˜‰

    julie: LOL

  14. robin: I think your imagination is even more vivid than mine! No wonder your writing draws us all in.

Leave a Reply

