playing tour guide

My parents and my sister Helen left on Wednesday. It was fun to have them here. On the days I was off, we did some old stuff (old to me) and some new stuff.

old: the coast (Arcadia Beach, Cannon Beach, Ecola State Park, Ft. Stevens, Astoria), Multnomah Falls

new: the Tuesday Farmer’s Market, the Vista House, Latourell Falls, Bridal Veil Falls, Hood River, the Mt. Hood loop, whitewater rafting on the Clackamas

I do love visitors. It’s always fun to show people around, especially when you live in a place that you absolutely positively adore. And Atlas loves company too – more people to feed and pet him.

5 Responses to “playing tour guide”

  1. Sounds like you had a great time, Elizabeth. So what did you think of Hood River? I love that town! Wouldn’t mind moving there, actually.

  2. I liked it – and will definitely go back. We were hoping to watch the windsurfing but it seemed to be a quiet day on the water.

  3. Love the colors..and the sign peeking thru. Nice!

  4. thanks, Marcie.

  5. I would love for you to be my tour guide!

Leave a Reply

