now I want a tripod

it’s one of those things that’s on my wish-list

but I tend to forget how useful and fun they are

until I see someone else using one

6 Responses to “now I want a tripod”

  1. I have one and hardly ever use it. Maybe if I’d bought a better one I’d use it more, but I only use it for shooting my glass. This shot looks like a lovely fall morning on the coast.

  2. I got a really great one for a very decent price……I got it new off ebay for about $10 less than retail $65.00 or so. Here’s a link to the one that I have, very lightweight, and compact……
    Manfrotto

  3. Umm…always a bit cumbersome to lug around but you can’t deny how useful they are.

    J

    http://adventuresinvoluntarysimplicity.blogspot.com/

  4. I rarely use mine. Too heavy to lug around. Love the image!

  5. I would like to have one too but I hate the thought of how awkward they are.

  6. toni: it’s almost fall!

    ww: thanks for the link; I’ll have to check that one out.

    j: true, the cumbersome part is what hold me off .. would I really carry it with me?

    marcie: my dad mentioned lightweight ones – though he did say they’re expensive. 😦

    kym: I know – if I could only stop my breath and movement so I wouldn’t need one. Alas .. 🙂

Leave a Reply

