my take on insalata caprese salad

my parents and youngest sister flew in this morning

I figured they’d appreciate something yummy after the long flight

what could be more yummy than cherry tomatoes, basil, and mozzarella

all fresh

with a drizzle of olive oil and a dash of sea salt

mmmmmmmm ..

8 Responses to “my take on insalata caprese salad”

  1. Looks good enough to eat! Enjoy the visit with your family!!

  2. So colorful, and it looks delicious!

  3. Love the colors. It does indeed look yummy! Enjoy your familiy visit.

  4. Looks yummy and summery! Have a fun visit. 🙂

  5. Enjoy your company and tasty eats!

  6. thanks, all! it was yummy. I may have to make another batch next week. 🙂

  7. Beautiful and inspiring. I’m putting away the Smarties I’m currently munching on and making a tomato salad.

  8. Caprese salad is one of my all time favorites…I’ve never tried it with cherry tomatoes though…yummmm..looks good!

Leave a Reply

