“and the thunder rolls”

there is a storm rolling in

I can see it in the color of the sky

smell it in the air

and feel it in the wind

I wait with anticipation

8 Responses to ““and the thunder rolls””

  1. This is quite dramatic. The colour of the sky against the crashing waves over the rocks. I too can feel the cold wind blowing on my face.

  2. I know the storm is heading my way, and that I will soon be running for my life and yelping with delight as the water droplets attack me, but I simply don’t want to move from this fabulous vantage point, or miss a thing.

    Gorgeous

  3. i love big waves….

  4. What an atmospheric image…….

  5. Gorgeous, dramatic, powerful. Excellent photo. 🙂

  6. Very lovely, dramatic photo. 🙂

  7. Beautiful photo! I hope you ran like the wind in the opposite direction after you snapped this one! 😉

  8. floog: beautifully written – that is exactly how I felt at the time

Leave a Reply

