through the knothole

almost six years later, this is still one of my favorite photos

I am partial to photos where an image or scene is framed by another object

in this case, I took a photo of the city of Rothenburg though a knothole in the wall that circles the city

I like to imagine that it (the knothole) was used to pour boiling nutella on hungry invaders

6 Responses to “through the knothole”

  1. no – that was my second visit to Germany and I don’t know when I’ll be back again. It is lovely, and gives me practice at speaking the language, but my list of places to visit is long, and there are still others that I’d like to get back to. πŸ™‚

  2. That made me laugh – boiling nutella! πŸ™‚ Cool shot.

  3. I can see exactly why this is one of your favorites. Me too – I love when things are unexpectedly seen and framed. Wonderful!!!

  4. Boiling Nutella……Don’t threaten me with a good time!

    Great photo πŸ™‚

  5. Boiling nutella that is some imagination!! I like the fact that this photo looks like you are spying on the city from a secret location.

Leave a Reply

