a taste of autumn

I know, I know, it’s not fall .. but I was playing with this photo in Photoshop, so the original was right there – ready for posting.

I am happier with the end result of my Photoshop efforts than I was with similar attempts yesterday. One of the benefits of practice, I suppose.

Regardless, fall is my favorite season. So, I am happy to look at fall leaves, even in July.

7 Responses to “a taste of autumn”

  1. When everything is green..green..green – it’s refreshing to see some autumn color. Nice!

  2. Summer is half over already. Grass seed harvest is almost over and wheat harvest is about half way done. Shortly after that is the start of potato harvest, schools will be starting in about a month and that means fall is fast approaching. It’ll be here before you know it. 🙂

  3. Fantastic! Fall is my favorite season as well so it definitely made me happy to see this picture.

  4. It appears I am not the only one who loves the season. 🙂

  5. That is a beautiful photo! The colors and the composition are stunning!

  6. This is lovely; fall/autumn is my favourite time of the year too. For the every reason your photo displays, the beautiful colours and the way the leaves sound when the crunch under foot.

Leave a Reply

