I have conquered a mountain!

the mountain, in this case, being the use of layers in Photoshop – hurrah!

all thanks to an article in the latest Outdoor Photographer and a post by the Wayfaring Wanderer

and, while I have not quite mastered the art of completely blending two photos (I need this for a fantastic Christmas card idea for my coworkers involving Atlas and a cubicle), I am rather proud of my new Inca trail collage

6 Responses to “I have conquered a mountain!”

  1. Only one thing left to do: actually make the climb to machu pichu…

    J

    http://adventuresinvoluntarysimplicity.blogspot.com/

  2. Very nice! Layers will change your life (and how you use photoshop!).
    Have fun.

  3. Is that Machu Picchu? It looks like it, I would love to go there……..beautiful!

    Did you end up using the concrete texture? If so, please send me a link to the photo used and I will include it with my next posting! I’m so glad that you have broke on through to the other side…………

  4. Congrats on the PS breakthrough! It is such a fun program to play with. I’m jealous of your traveling adventures – looks like fun. šŸ™‚

  5. Isn’t Photoshop fun? So much you can do…..so much time you can waste….

  6. jack: someday!

    marcie/toni: I’m excited too.

    becca: yes, poor Atlas waited and waited for his evening kitty hunt last night while I was distracted.

Leave a Reply

