memory fades

with a memory like mine, I don’t understand how I can forget where photos were taken

and yet, I do

this photo was taken at a scenic view point somewhere in Utah

but where that view point was, I do not recall

alas

9 Responses to “memory fades”

  1. You sound like me. I can barely remember what I had for breakfast in the morning.

  2. LOL.

    but that’s what’s so odd. I have a fantastic memory. I remember pretty much everything, whether it’s work-related or personal. Except, apparently, where many of my photos were taken if I don’t go through them immediately and label. Weird.

  3. That shot is stunning!

  4. Maybe it doesn’t matter where, exactly, it was taken. Sometimes beauty is so essential that it does not need context. Stunning indeed.

    J

    http://adventuresinvoluntarysimplicity.blogspot.com/

  5. That’s why we record what we see in images..because otherwise we’d forget!!! Doesn’t really matter exactly where this photo was taken from..it’s a beauty. Nicely seen and captured.

  6. The closest I’ve been to Utah is Nevada……I would love to go someday……great photo!

    I never have that problem with remembering where I shot something……..it doesn’t matter how long ago it was taken……..I always remember where!

    *Thank you for visiting my blog :o)

  7. jack: I agree with you in theory. But for the sake of my online albums, I like to know more. 🙂

    marcie: true! Now I can close my eyes and remember those incredible views.

    lauren/julie: thanks!

    ww: Utah is gorgeous; it is one of my favorite states. I wish I had your memory for photos!

  8. Looks like the Grand Canyon….

Leave a Reply

