a million drops of water

While in Colorado last fall, Atlas and I did some hiking at Button Rock Preserve. I loved this section of the preserve, just below the Ralph Price Reservoir. The water shot straight out from a large pipe with a force that seemed unbelievable. The photo shows the point where the water finally hit the ground, many many yards away. It was an incredible sight.

6 Responses to “a million drops of water”

  1. WOW! It really is a million drops of water. I can see the force of it in the image. Love how the water shimmers and glows.

  2. Gorgeous!

  3. I’m suffocating at 10 at night and this looks like the perfect solution.

  4. Kym: I agree! I’d love to be dipping my feet in that river right about now ..

Leave a Reply

