mi burro

By Elizabeth

June 28, 2008

Category: photography, travel

4 Comments »

I am in the mood to reminisce.

When driving into Custer State Park last summer, we ran into a herd of burros. They were blocking the road – walking from car to RV to car and looking in the windows. Traffic was at a standstill. Two of the burros even stuck their heads in our window and sniffed Atlas! He was very excited. Finally, they wandered off.

When I look at this photo, it does occur to me that I should’ve cleaned my mirror first. Oh well.

4 Responses to “mi burro”

  1. When I look at this photo, it does occur to me that I should’ve cleaned my mirror first. Oh well

    — nah! i think this is a very good capture. so raw…. so natural!

  2. I’m glad you liked it!

  3. Funny photo. I also loved the one with the burro and Atlas that you had up on your old blog, perhaps..

  4. Very cool! If you had’ve cleaned your mirror it wouldn’t seem to spontaneous and road-trippy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

