Wicker Park

I arrived in Chicago on Thursday. After taking the train from O’Hare to the city and checking into our B&B, I spent many hours happily wandering the Wicker Park neighborhood and the Ukranian Village – camera in hand. Well, that and getting lost; I had a map, but was looking at it as if east and west were reversed. [Apparently I have no instincts and no map skills – what a combination.] Fun neighborhoods, both. Just about the time the rain started to fall, I wandered across a used bookstore that was–conveniently enough–just across the street from a funky vegan/vegetarian cafe (I recommend their black bean burgers and vegan banana walnut pancakes).

2 Responses to “Wicker Park”

  1. I like the depth on that first one.

Leave a Reply

