congratulations are in order


yes, congratulations – to my sister Amy
who defended her thesis today
and passed, naturally
because she is intelligent, and dedicated, and disciplined
and does everything to the best of her abilities
 
I am so proud of her
 
and since it is silly to send flowers
when she will not be around this weekend to enjoy them
I thought I’d offer up a virtual bouquet 
 
EDIT: no new photos until Monday, I’m afraid, as I am off to Chicago to help her celebrate. Have a fantastic weekend!
4 Responses to “congratulations are in order”

  1. Congratulations, Amy!

  2. Thanks Lib! Beautiful flowers. 🙂 I’m glad that you are enjoying them, and I’m looking forward to the weekend. 🙂 Thanks Julie!

  3. Congrats Amy! Have a good weekend girls….

  4. Yay, Amy! Congrats! But then there was never any question of whether you’d pass…your sister is right….you always do things to the best of your ability. But then so does she. Have a fun, relaxing weekend.

    Eliz – I like how the little emoticons show up in the comments!

Leave a Reply

