tulips are blooming in .. woodburn


I was talking to a coworker back in January
she grew up in the Netherlands
and said that Oregon reminds her of home
even the smell
 
that seemed a very apt comparison today
as I spent a fun afternoon wandering the Wooden Shoe Tulip Farm
camera in hand
 
the fields definitely need some warmer weather
but there were lovely pockets of color
and I’m quite sure it wouldn’t have been nearly as crowd-free
had the weather been more cooperative
3 Responses to “tulips are blooming in .. woodburn”

  1. oh!! How I wish I was with you!! wonderful angle on this picture!

  2. I love the color in this photo…

  3. thanks, amy.

    julie – that would’ve been fun !! it’s definitely one of those places that would be fun to go with a fellow photography-fan. I think I kneeled in one spot for over half an hour, trying to get a good daffodil shot. LOL. My knees were rather muddy ..

Leave a Reply

