I’ve finally graduated


Since I got my computer in early 2003, I’ve used my college diploma as a mouse pad. What can I say – it was a practical choice. I like things to be useful, and couldn’t think of anything else to do with a diploma. This past weekend, I decided that it had detracted from the aesthetics of my desk for way too long, and turned this photo into a mouse pad. Now I just have to figure out what to do with a diploma.
4 Responses to “I’ve finally graduated”

  1. oohhh, love it! maybe you could laminate it and use it for a place mat at your kitchen table. 🙂

  2. Stunning. 🙂

  3. julie – that cracked me up! it’s doable as-is since it’s already in a laminated thing. except that if I feel strongly about the aesthetics of my working area, you can just imagine how I feel about the aesthetics of where I eat. 😉

    cyndi – I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

