domestic goddess


tonight, I made my first ever roast
I feel so domestic
 
now, I am no stranger to the kitchen
and love to cook
but truth be told
I thought this day would never come
 
1. I almost never buy/cook meat
2. I am not a meat and potatoes kind of girl
3. The idea of a roast was rather intimidating
 
but the Pioneer Woman made it seem easy, so I decided that I should at least try
 
it was a success
the pup agrees 
5 Responses to “domestic goddess”

  1. I’m glad it worked out after all of that worrying…. we’re having crockpot roast today too… not made by me.

  2. Yum! Everyone keeps talking about PW’s Pot Roast. I really need to try it one of these days! 🙂

  3. I made the ribeye for Bruce for Valentine’s Day….(well for me, too!) It was the best steak that I have ever made at home! Yummmm….

  4. amy – enjoy it!

    jennifer – if your family enjoys roasts, you really should

    jen – I’ll check that one out. Though when I cook steak, it’s usually for the pup; for him, it’s probably not worth it. 😉

  5. What is it about cooking roast for dinner that makes us feel domestic? I’m the same way! And, if that were the only meal to define “domestic,” well, I’m sorry to say I’ve only been domestic about twice since we got married. I don’t do roast. Can usually think of other dishes that sound more flavorful. Plus, something about making roast and potatoes IS intimidating. Your’s looked delish!

Leave a Reply

